Omnimaga

Calculator Community => TI Calculators => Axe => Topic started by: aeTIos on November 30, 2010, 01:16:24 pm

Title: Screen to pic#?
Post by: aeTIos on November 30, 2010, 01:16:24 pm
Hello,

Im working on a drawing program, and I was wondering if it is possible to save you drawing to an 'pic' var, so that you can access it from the vars menu and look at it on the graph screen.
is here an asm opcode for, or an routine?

please let me know!
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: kindermoumoute on November 30, 2010, 01:56:04 pm
Look megr drawing source.
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: aeTIos on November 30, 2010, 02:01:39 pm
okay, ill do that.
anyways, does someone know a fun but useful name (not THEGAMED or NVRGNNA and so on ) for my drawing program?

still dont understand the code... kindermoumoute, could you explain?

EDIT: double-post :P
 
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: Deep Toaster on November 30, 2010, 03:49:47 pm
Hello,

Im working on a drawing program, and I was wondering if it is possible to save you drawing to an 'pic' var, so that you can access it from the vars menu and look at it on the graph screen.
is here an asm opcode for, or an routine?

please let me know!

GetCalc("Pic1",756) creates Pic1 in RAM. It's not really useful unless you know where it is, so use GetCalc("Pic1",756)→P to store the pointer to Pic1 to the Axe var P. Then all you have to do is move the screen to P, with something like Copy(L6,P,756) (since L6 points to the beginning of the screen buffer).
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: aeTIos on November 30, 2010, 03:50:57 pm
Nice, I'll try it!
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: Deep Toaster on November 30, 2010, 03:51:42 pm
Oh, and if you were wondering, it's 756 instead of 768 because pic variables don't store the last row. So any edits to the last row don't show up in the OS, unfortunately.
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: aeTIos on November 30, 2010, 03:52:32 pm
then i make the program that you cant use the last row lol
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on November 30, 2010, 11:53:20 pm
Note that if the picture was created with TI-Connect, it will be 64 rows instead of 63, though.
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: Deep Toaster on December 01, 2010, 06:29:35 pm
Note that if the picture was created with TI-Connect, it will be 64 rows instead of 63, though.

Oh, does it actually recall the last row too? I've always wondered why TI left it out.
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on December 02, 2010, 12:29:00 am
It does, if I remember. I'm not sure if Axe can import it, though.
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: AngelFish on December 02, 2010, 12:30:34 am
Note that if the picture was created with TI-Connect, it will be 64 rows instead of 63, though.

Oh, does it actually recall the last row too? I've always wondered why TI left it out.

Their B_calls don't draw to it either.
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on December 02, 2010, 03:18:29 am
That sucks. X.x
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: LordConiupiter on December 03, 2010, 11:05:59 am
Axe imports all rows of tha picture. That feature was added on my request ;) So you can do
Code: (Axe) [Select]
GetCalc("Pic1",768)
Copy(L6,P,768)

and even when you recall a pic with RecallPic # in TIOS, 64 rows will be drawn to the screen when the size of the Pic is 768!
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: kindermoumoute on December 03, 2010, 12:10:54 pm
Code: [Select]
GetCalc("Pic1",768)=>P
Copy(L6,P,768)

And copy Pic to screen :
Code: [Select]
GetCalc("Pic1")=>P
Copy(P,L6,768)
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: Runer112 on December 03, 2010, 01:37:23 pm
Axe imports all rows of tha picture. That feature was added on my request ;) So you can do
Code: (Axe) [Select]
GetCalc("Pic1",768)
Copy(L6,P,768)

and even when you recall a pic with RecallPic # in TIOS, 64 rows will be drawn to the screen when the size of the Pic is 768!

RecallPic does not draw the 64th row, even if it exists.
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on December 03, 2010, 10:32:12 pm
When importing a 63-row pic, the additional 64th row is a blank line, right?
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: Builderboy on December 04, 2010, 05:32:02 pm
I still don't understand why TI would choose to eliminate 2 whole lines of their prized LCD x.x
Title: Re: Screen to pic#?
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on December 04, 2010, 10:15:16 pm
Same here, especially considering they were used on the 81. I would understand about the top spot due to the busy indicator but even then they could have still displayed stuff under it...