Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
Did you miss your
activation email
?
1 Hour
1 Day
1 Week
1 Month
Forever
Login with username, password and session length
Home
About
Team
Rules
Stats
Status
Sitemap
Chat
Downloads
Forum
News
Our Projects
Major Community Projects
Recent Posts
Unread Posts
Replies
Tools
SourceCoder3
Other Things...
Omnimaga Radio
TI-83 Plus ASM File Unsquisher
Z80 Conversion Tools
IES TI File Editor
Free RAM areas
Comprehensive Getkeyr table
URL Shortener
Online Axe Tilemap Editor
Help
Contact Us
Change Request
Report Issue/Bug
Team
Articles
Members
View the memberlist
Search For Members
Buddies
Login
Register
Omnimaga
»
Forum
»
Calculator Community
»
Other Calc-Related Projects and Ideas
»
Rivereye
« previous
next »
Print
Pages:
1
...
9
10
[
11
]
12
Go Down
Author
Topic: Rivereye (Read 31482 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
DJ Omnimaga
Clacualters are teh gr33t
CoT Emeritus
LV15
Omnimagician (Next: --)
Posts: 55943
Rating: +3154/-232
CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
Rivereye
«
Reply #150 on:
February 26, 2006, 03:25:00 am »
Maybe you can run it through source coder 2 and look at the code? It might find some other stuff as well
Logged
kalan_vod
LV11
Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
Posts: 2715
Rating: +10/-0
Rivereye
«
Reply #151 on:
February 26, 2006, 10:22:00 am »
Well the only other way of optimizing it is the way he has it structured. But it was really good though.
Logged
rivereye
LV8
Addict (Next: 1000)
Posts: 996
Rating: +0/-0
Rivereye
«
Reply #152 on:
February 26, 2006, 12:42:00 pm »
thank you. I put a lot of thought and trial and error into that. I eventually plan to have it where you can change the RPG based on the map program with no changes needed to any of the engines
Logged
>(<')
kalan_vod
LV11
Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
Posts: 2715
Rating: +10/-0
Rivereye
«
Reply #153 on:
February 26, 2006, 01:27:00 pm »
Btw I noticed with your battle engine with my 83+SE it was decent speed, but with a 83+ it would be really slow.
c1-->
CODE
ec1delvar T
While T<=10
T+1->T
Endc2
ec2
I changed it to
c1
-->
CODE
ec1For(T,0,10
Endc2
ec2
But it was too fast on the 83+SE (to me it was fine and cooler), so I left it to what you had.
Just a reminder, you didn't need the "XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
,
->Str1
As when you display the string you can call it as
c1
-->
CODE
ec1Output(1,1,Str1c2
ec2
instead of
c1
-->
CODE
ec1Output(1,1,sub(Str1,1,16
Output(1,2,sub(Str1,18,16
etc...c2
ec2
Edit: Also one defining the levels into the strings you don't need to do "XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX->Str1
as the string is in the Ans so after you check to see what level you are on you can just do
Ans->Str1
Logged
rivereye
LV8
Addict (Next: 1000)
Posts: 996
Rating: +0/-0
Rivereye
«
Reply #154 on:
February 27, 2006, 03:35:00 am »
ok, will take those into account, see what happens
Logged
>(<')
rivereye
LV8
Addict (Next: 1000)
Posts: 996
Rating: +0/-0
Rivereye
«
Reply #155 on:
March 03, 2006, 10:13:00 am »
some progress on adding spells. I have put in the healing spell right now, and things are working well. it will be very easy to add new ones now. it also moves back and forth in the battle engine well also. Will add to the menu later
Logged
>(<')
kalan_vod
LV11
Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
Posts: 2715
Rating: +10/-0
Rivereye
«
Reply #156 on:
March 03, 2006, 10:17:00 am »
Great! Sounds cool, are the spells like the battle engine or does it do different things?
Logged
rivereye
LV8
Addict (Next: 1000)
Posts: 996
Rating: +0/-0
Rivereye
«
Reply #157 on:
March 03, 2006, 11:09:00 am »
what do you mena?
Logged
>(<')
kalan_vod
LV11
Super Veteran (Next: 3000)
Posts: 2715
Rating: +10/-0
Rivereye
«
Reply #158 on:
March 03, 2006, 05:11:00 pm »
Like you display the spells and you press 1,2,3,4 etc. like on the battle engine?
Logged
rivereye
LV8
Addict (Next: 1000)
Posts: 996
Rating: +0/-0
Rivereye
«
Reply #159 on:
March 04, 2006, 03:33:00 am »
no, it is more like the menu in the walking engine
Logged
>(<')
rivereye
LV8
Addict (Next: 1000)
Posts: 996
Rating: +0/-0
Rivereye
«
Reply #160 on:
March 11, 2006, 03:21:00 pm »
First Page of spells done
http://www.rivereye.net/magic1.zip
Logged
>(<')
DJ Omnimaga
Clacualters are teh gr33t
CoT Emeritus
LV15
Omnimagician (Next: --)
Posts: 55943
Rating: +3154/-232
CodeWalrus founder & retired Omnimaga founder
Rivereye
«
Reply #161 on:
March 11, 2006, 04:08:00 pm »
great I tried it earlier when u posted on IRC, I cant wait to see the animations ^^
Logged
rivereye
LV8
Addict (Next: 1000)
Posts: 996
Rating: +0/-0
Rivereye
«
Reply #162 on:
March 11, 2006, 04:40:00 pm »
yeah, that will take a little work, but I think I can handle it
Logged
>(<')
rivereye
LV8
Addict (Next: 1000)
Posts: 996
Rating: +0/-0
Rivereye
«
Reply #163 on:
March 12, 2006, 08:44:00 am »
Ok, some minor bug fixes (thanks to Radical Pi posting at Cemetech). Same link as last zip
Logged
>(<')
Radical Pi
LV9
Veteran (Next: 1337)
Posts: 1143
Rating: +5/-2
Rivereye
«
Reply #164 on:
March 12, 2006, 10:51:00 am »
I tried furthering my optimizations, but I quickly made several mistakes and it all fell apart.
Logged
One of these days I'll get a sig I'm really proud of.
Print
Pages:
1
...
9
10
[
11
]
12
Go Up
« previous
next »
Omnimaga
»
Forum
»
Calculator Community
»
Other Calc-Related Projects and Ideas
»
Rivereye